ImageProxy (1)

Last week Saturday the Legend that is 2face Idibia held a listening party in Lagos, Nigeria for his forthcoming album which will be his 6th! I’m very excited about the album entitled ” THE ASCENSION” which means “the action of rising to a higher level” (yes I had to google it lol). That title of the album, gives us an idea of what to expect from this album; I’m guessing a lot of uplifting, conscious, purposeful, sincere music!  Which 2face is notorious for!

ImageProxy (5)

The tracklist for ACENSION was also released!

1.   GO Ft.  Machel Montano   2.   #APROKO     3.   HOLIDAY4.   CANT HEAR YOU Ft. Vector    5.   THE BEST I CAN BE Ft. Iceberg Slim & Rocksteady 6.   LET SOMEBODY LOVE YOU Ft. Bridget Kelly 7.   KISS OF LIFE  8.   HATE WHAT YOU DO TO ME 9.   CONFESSIONS Ft. Rocksteady & Dammy Krane 10. CLOSE TO WHERE YOU ARE 11. INTERNATIONAL LOVING Ft. Kim Almarcha 12. BOULAY BOULAY Ft. Shurwayne 13. DIASPORA WOMAN Ft. Fally Pupa 14. JEJE 15. LESSE PASSE Ft. Sir Victor Uwaifo  16. IFE DINMA With Tony Oneweek 17. NOT A SURPRISE
ImageProxy (8)

The album features collabos with some of my favourites! Dammy Krane, Vector, Fally Ipupa, Shurwayne from Trinidad  and Roc’Nations Brdiget Kelly!

ImageProxy (3)

The video for the collabo “Let Somebody Love You” with Bridget Kelly has already been shot and premiers on the 20th June! Anticipate! Below are some pics from the shoot!

ImageProxy (2)   ImageProxy


The song is the first single from the album, produced by Femi Ojetunde. Listen to the track below…



You Might Also Like

No Comments

Leave a Reply